Games in Development

From Space Game Junkie Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This is a list of games currently known to be in development, and it's always changing as I learn about new games to add to it. If there's a game missing from this list that you're aware of, please contact me so I can add it. Thanks!

Title Link
90Edges Universe http://universe.90edges.com/
A.R.M. Asteroid Resource Mining http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=275401627
Angels Fall First: The Second Antarean War
Angular Velocity http://www.angularvelocity.net/
Aphelion: Phoenix Rising
Ascii Sector http://www.asciisector.net/
Asteroid Prospector http://killfall.github.io/asteroid-prospector/
Astral Clause http://www.indiedb.com/games/astral-clause
Astro War
Aurora http://aurorawiki.pentarch.org/index.php?title=Main_Page
Avoidance http://www.desura.com/games/avoidance
Beyond Beyaan http://beyondbeyaan.blogspot.com/
Birth of the Empires
Blockade Runner http://www.blockaderunnergame.com/
Britonia: Horizons
Celestial Command http://celestialcommand.com/
Centration https://centrationgame.com/
Cimmerian Space https://www.facebook.com/CimmerianSpace
CLR: Cannons Lasers Rockets http://www.indiedb.com/games/clr-cannons-lasers-rockets
Combat Simulation System
Commander Kamala http://www.escapefuel.com/
Conlan's Claim
Contested Space http://www.contestedspace.net/
Copernicus One
Core Exiles http://www.core-exiles.com/
Cosmos Quest IV
Courier http://www.christianpinder.com/games/
Crater Maker http://www.pwmgames.com/crater-maker
Darkness Falls http://www.christianpinder.com/games/
Deep Space Settlement http://dss.stephanierct.com/
Delta Space http://deltaspace.digijin.com/
Dimension Drive http://www.dimensiondrive.com/
Dreadnought http://www.greybox.com/dreadnought/en/
Dyvox Pytheas http://dyvoxstudios.com/
Earth Defense http://game-warden.com/earthdefence/earthdefense.html
Eden
Edge of Space http://playedgeofspace.com/
Empires of Creation http://empiresofcreation.com/
Empyrion - Galactic Survival http://empyriongame.com/
Ensign 1 http://www.indiedb.com/games/ensign-1
Epiar
Even the Stars http://polclarissou.com/eventhestars/
Exo Miner http://www.chaostrend.com/mainsite/
Excubitor http://excubitorgame.com/
Fairspace Genesis http://ssisgame.co.uk/
Far Colony http://farcolony.blogspot.ca/
Fatal G http://www.indiedb.com/games/fatal-g
Fate of the Galaxy http://swc.hard-light.net/
Flagship http://flagshipgame.com/
Fleet http://fleetheadquarters.net/
Fleets of Sol, The
Fractalus
Free Orion FreeOrion.org
Fringe Space
Galactic Patrol Pirates http://black-dragon-studios.com/index.php/games/galactic-patrol-pirates
Galactose http://blog.galactosegame.com/
Galaxy Heist http://spacebeardev.com/
Galaxy in Turmoil http://git.frontwirestudios.com/
Galaxy Union https://sites.google.com/site/cybercritics/galaxy-union
Gangs of Space https://gangsofspace.com/
Grindspace
Habitat http://jointhe509th.com/
Hardwar Remake http://www.hardwar.org/
Heliosphere
Heresy War heresywar.com/
High Frontier
Imperia http://imperiagame.wordpress.com/
Infinite Explorers http://www.infiniexplorers.com/
Infinity: The Quest for Earth http://www.infinity-universe.com/Infinity/index.php
Inferno Alliance http://inferno.hard-light.net/
Interstellar Rift http://www.interstellarrift.com/
IronSeed 2
Jameson the Pilot http://www.11bitlaunchpad.com/games/19/jameson-the-pilot
Kaiser Earth http://www.desura.com/games/kaiser-earth
Kromaia http://www.krakenempire.com/kromaia/media.html
Lander : Mission Control http://www.indiedb.com/games/lander-mission-control
Last Jungle in Sector 17 http://ljis17.com/prototype/
Lord of Rigel http://www.lordofrigel.com/
Lost Astronaut: Empire in the Sky Lost Astronaut: Empire in the Sky
Master of Orion (2016) http://masteroforion.com/
Mega Wars III, the Rebirth http://www.megawars3.com/default.aspx
Miner Wars 2081 http://www.minerwars.com/
Moshanyana http://www.indiedb.com/games/moshanyana
Naev http://code.google.com/p/naev/
Naumachia: Space Warfare
Neptune's Pride http://np.ironhelmet.com/
Nexus 2
Nomad Fleet http://nomad-fleet.com/
NorthStar
Nova Voyager http://www.novavoyager.com/
Novus Aeterno http://www.novusaeterno.com/index.php
No One's Space http://noonesspace.com/
Obliterate Everything 2 Gold http://www.desura.com/games/obliterate-everything-2-gold
Oh Balls http://www.indiedb.com/games/oh-balls
Open IG http://code.google.com/p/open-ig/
Open Parsec http://www.openparsec.com/
Orbiter http://www.evilaliens.co/
Orbsphere http://orbsphere.net/
Oresome http://oresomegame.wordpress.com/
Outer Wilds http://outerwilds.com/
Outlier: Open Skies http://www.moddb.com/games/outlier-open-skies
Paragon http://paragongame.com/index.html
Pioneer http://pioneerspacesim.net/
PixelTrek http://www.pixeltrek.com/
Pixel Space http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=306057143
Planet War http://www.yoogames.com/planetwar/index.html#
Planetship http://www.desura.com/games/planetship
Political Space Warfare
Predestination http://predestinationgame.com/
Prometheus : The Return http://www.indiedb.com/games/prometheus-the-return
Prominence
Prospector
PULSAR: Lost Colony http://pulsarthegame.com/
Pytheas http://dyvoxstudios.com/
Quantum Principle http://thequantumprinciple.com/
Quasar http://www.quasargame.com/
Remake of Rescue on Fractalus
Riftlight http://www.facepunchstudios.com/
rlProspector http://code.google.com/p/rlprospector/
Rodina http://www.elliptic-games.com/index.shtml
Rogue System http://www.roguesystemsim.com/
Rubicon http://wickworks.tumblr.com/
Saturn IV http://s4.vizualmedium.com/
Scribble Space http://crossedshadows.com/scribblespace.html
ScrumbleShip http://www.scrumbleship.com/
Seldon Crisis http://www.seldoncrisis.com/
Shallow Space http://shallow-space.com/
Shores of Hazeron http://www.hazeron.com/
Shadows Over Earth
Silent Star: Blast http://grimbarian.itch.io/silent-star-blast
Skyjacker http://www.skyjackergame.com/
Soar 3D: Space Combat Reloaded https://www.facebook.com/soar3d
Sol Contingency http://www.preparefordescent.come/
Solarsystem Conflict http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=291197700
Solar Crusaders http://blog.solarcrusaders.com/
Solar Hideout http://www.solarhideout.com/en/
SpaceBit http://www.spacebitz.com/
SpaceBeam http://www.indiedb.com/games/spacebeam
spaceCrawlers http://www.indiedb.com/games/spacecrawlers
Space Chunks II http://www.crunchyfrog.com.au/spacechunks2/
SpaceCom http://www.indiedb.com/games/spacecom
Space Command One
Space Corp Tycoon http://www.ent3rgaming.co.uk/
Space Engine http://en.spaceengine.org/
Space Engineers http://space-engineer.net/
Space Exploration: Serpens Sector
Space Warfare: Infinite http://badgerheadgames.com/
SpaceWay Project
Spacewrights http://spacewrights.com/
Star Apocalypse
Star Chasm http://www.moonworx.de/
Star Citizen https://robertsspaceindustries.com/
Star Command http://www.starcommandgame.com/
Star Commander http://membranesoftware.com/
Star Hammer: Survival
Star Nomad http://halfgeekstudios.wordpress.com/
Star Prospector
Startag http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=260296121
Star Fleet Armada http://starfleetarmada.com/
Star Trek: Excalibur http://www.stexcalibur.com/
Star Trek: Infinite Space http://en.startrek-is.com/
Star Trek: Supremacy http://www.startreksupremacy.com/
Star Villains and Space Heroes http://svsh.revora.net/index.html
Star Voyager http://starvoyager.bluesky.me.uk/
Star Wars: A Galactic Civil War http://www.indiedb.com/games/star-wars-a-galactic-civil-war
Star Wars: Fate of the Galaxy
Starfarer http://fractalsoftworks.com/
Starfight: Comrades
Starfox: Shadow of the Lylat
StarLife http://purpleorangegames.com/index.html
Star Made http://www.star-made.org/
Starlight Drifter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ajtilleycom/starlight-drifter
Stars! - Nova
Stars of Call https://sourceforge.net/projects/starsofcall/
Starship Corporation http://www.starshipcorporation.com/
Starship Rubicon
StarShipSim
StarStrategy http://starstrategy.tumblr.com/
Startorn
Starwalker http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=276517769
Steamworld Heist http://steamworldgames.com/heist/
Stellar Assault: FSO http://stellarassault.fsmods.net/
Steredenn http://steredenn.pixelnest.io/
Sundog: Resurrection
Sunrider http://sunrider-vn.com/
Syder Universe http://www.studioevil.com/portfolio/syder-universe/
Tau Ceti
THE END PROJECT - Enlight the galaxy http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-end-project-enlight-the-galaxy
The Lords of Winter
Transverse https://www.transversegame.com/
UFO: The Two Sides
Universe Edge http://www.indiedb.com/games/universe-edge
Untold Universe http://www.untold-universe.com/
Vega Strike http://vegastrike.sourceforge.net/
Velocity http://www.velocity-game.com/
Vex Fighter http://hollowsun.yolasite.com/vex-fighter.php
VGA Planets 5: Starcube http://www.starcube.co/
Voidborne http://www.voidborne.com/
Void Destroyer 2 http://www.voiddestroyer.com/
VoidSpace http://www.universeprojects.com/new/index.jsp
Warpath: 21st Century
WarpPlus http://www.megawars3.com/default.aspx
Wayfarer: The Outer Reaches http://brightspritegames.com/wayfarer-the-outer-reaches.html
Wayward Terran Frontier http://www.wtfrontier.com/
Wings of Saint Nazaire http://www.wingsofstnazaire.com/
Worlds Collide http://kwflgames.blogspot.com.au/
WYSI-Deception Wars
X-the forgotten battles http://www.indiedb.com/games/x-the-forgotten-battles
X32i: Redemption
Xeno Galaxies http://www.xenogalaxies.com/index.html
Y3030 http://y3030.com/
Yass
Zotrix http://zerobitgames.com/zotrix/